Services

Root canal treatment (endodontics)

WHAT IS ENDODONTIC TREATMENT?

Root canal treatment or endodontics is a type of dental service aimed at eliminating infection inside the tooth, primarily by conservative instrumental methods.
We follow the generally recognized foundations of effective endodontic treatment in modern dentistry: tooth isolation, use of a dental microscope, full compliance with the protocols of irrigation and mechanical treatment, electronic canal length determination, volumetric analysis of canal filling.

DENTAL TREATMENT WITH MICROSCOPE

A dental microscope presents the ability to see inside the canal and not to work by touch. Some time ago, this might have seemed redundant, like HD resolution at some point, but the choice is obvious. In addition to the intuitive benefits, one of the reasons a microscope is necessary is that, before its widespread use, not all channels could be detected. For example, it was considered that there are most often 3 canals in the upper molars, but, as it turned out later, there are often 4 of them. This fourth canal is simply complicated to detect and process without visual control.
Микроскоп

WHEN ROOT CANAL TREATMENT IS NEEDED

Depending on the type of inflammatory process in a tooth, it may be accompanied by both severe pain syndrome and be mild or entirely insensible for several years. Sometimes an abscess develops; a fistula can appear and disappear.
Sometimes, an X-ray can help detect a trace of bone inflammation, indicating a granuloma or cyst. All these and several other signs can be identified and differentiated only by a doctor in a specially equipped office.

THE IMPORTANCE OF TIMELY ENDODONTIC TREATMENT

Timely treatment of canal infections can significantly improve the prognosis since a neglected or complicated process, even if imperceptible, leads to the loss of the tissues of the tooth itself and the bone.
And this not only complicates the restoration (if the conservative approach can be applied) but can complicate the preparation for implantation if it is impossible to save the tooth.
Case №1
A fragment of a dental instrument was left in an upper side tooth by a dentist who treated the patient in a different clinic. According to an X-ray image, the instrument entered the root canal of the tooth. While the patient did not suffer any discomfort due to this issue, it was decided that the fragment should be removed as it would inevitably corrode and it is possible that the tooth may become painful at any time. 1 – spiral part of a intratubular tool. 2 – apex of a root of a tooth.
Tool fragment was removed. X-ray image taken prior to the filling of the root canal. 3 – fragment is completely removed.
After removing the fragment and using a dental microscope, the treatment was completed by filling of the root canal and indirect restorations (crowns). 4 – tooth after root canal sealing.

ROOT CANAL TREATMENT

Today, in most cases of pulpitis (inflammation of the pulp, tooth soft tissue) and periodontitis (inflammation around teeth roots tips), treatment is carried out conservatively and promptly. After all the necessary examinations of the tooth condition, anesthesia is performed. Treatment of root canals in our Clinic is carried out using a rubber dam, that is, the tooth’s isolation from the oral cavity, which prevents the saliva and irrigation solutions ingress into the mucous membranes. The tooth is cleaned, the length of the canals is determined electronically. High-quality root canal treatment is impossible without full treatment and rinsing. Primary treatment includes negotiation, enlargement, and thorough ultrasonic activated irrigation of all tooth canals using visual and X-ray control.
Endodontic treatment’s ultimate goal is obturation, filling of the cleaned root canals, the communication between them, and accessory canals with a sealing material. We do not use any toxic and hormone-containing filling materials, as we are interested in the tooth’s long-term rehabilitation, not in “healing.” For spacial obturation, an inert AH Plus sealer and warm gutta-percha are used, which in the liquid phase fills all anatomical sections of the root canals, which gives maximum tightness, meaning a better prognosis. When granulomas or cysts are present, multiple “medication replacement” in the tooth is no longer required for the treatment. In most cases, filing of the tooth canals is performed during the first, less often the second visit.
Case №2
The clinic was contacted by a patient who had a long-term dental issue. X-ray analysis showed the presence of a long-standing inflammation at the apex of a root, which appeared in the picture as a dark spot with a clear outline. Previously, this issue would have been resolved by a removal of the tooth in question.
1 – the central point of damage with clear contours
Endodontic treatment was performed which included an extension and thorough disinfection of the root canal. The canal was later sealed with a filling.
2 – the filling material in the channel
A follow up examination four months later showed that the bone tissue in the apex of the tooth fully recovered and the tooth no longer caused any discomfort to the patient.
3 – the recovered bone tissue four months following the treatments (the dark spot and surrounding lines are no longer visible)

AN EXAMPLE OF ENDODONTIC ROOT CANAL TREATMENT

Endodontic treatment is performed under local anesthesia. If indicated, treatment under sedation is possible. The process itself usually acts soothingly without additional
means since the patient is in a comfortable chair and does not feel any discomfort.

Сost of treatment

One root canal tooth treatment
From ₴4,800
Two root canal tooth treatment
From ₴5,100
Three root canal tooth treatment
From ₴5,900
Four root canal tooth treatment
From ₴6,500
Permanent filling after root canal treatment
From ₴700 to ₴1,500

ENDODONTIC SURGERY

In several cases of dental periodontitis secondary treatment, when microorganisms have accumulated in inaccessible root tissues, this area’s process can be defined as irreversible.

In this situation, endodontic surgery applying root apex resection through a special access, contributing to fast bone tissue regeneration.
Канал
Online record
Online record

    The first step to a beautiful and healthy smile is meeting you.

    1. Are root canals treatment painful? Currently, all dental procedures possibly causing painful sensations are performed under anesthesia. You do not need to worry and tensely expect that the doctor is about to "touch the nerve," local anesthesia helps not think about the sensations during the procedure.
    2. Root canal vs. extraction: what's the difference? Root canals are located within the roots of the teeth, holding them in the jaw. The roots remain, and the canals inside of them are cleaned and sealed.
    3. Why do I need root canal treatment if my tooth doesn't hurt? It is not uncommon to have the canals re-treated due to poor previous treatment. The resealing can occur after the treatment, causing root canal infection, making periodontal disease visible through an X-ray. Modern standards of primary root canal treatment almost eliminate the need for further retreatment.
    4. Earlier, during root canal treatment, a doctor would replace the medication inside the tooth, but how is it treated now? The root canal treatment method requiring a change of medication for more than 4 weeks is hopelessly outdated. 1-2 visits are enough for most endodontic treatment cases.

Услуги

Лечение корневых каналов зубов (эндодонтия)

ЧТО ТАКОЕ ЭНДОДОНТИЧЕСКОЕ ЛЕЧЕНИЕ

Лечение корневых каналов зубов или эндодонтия – это вид стоматологической помощи, направленный на устранение инфекции внутри зуба, в первую очередь консервативными инструментальными методами.
Мы следуем общепринятым в современной стоматологии основам эффективного эндодонтического лечения: изоляция зуба, применение дентального микроскопа, полное соблюдение протоколов ирригации и механической обработки, электронное определение длины каналов, объемная пломбировка каналов.

ЛЕЧЕНИЕ ЗУБОВ ПОД МИКРОСКОПОМ

Применение дентального микроскопа – это возможность видеть внутри канала, а не работать наощупь. Когда-то это могло показаться излишеством, как в свое время HD-разрешение, но выбор очевиден. Помимо интуитивно понятных преимуществ, одна из причин, по которой микроскоп является необходимостью – это то, что до его широкого применения не все каналы можно было обнаружить. Считалось, например, что в верхних молярах чаще всего 3 канала, но, как выяснилось позже, их часто 4. Этот четвертый канал просто очень тяжело обнаружить и обработать без визуального контроля.
Микроскоп

КАК УЗНАТЬ НУЖДАЕТСЯ ЛИ КАНАЛ ЗУБА В ЛЕЧЕНИИ?

В зависимости от типа воспалительного процесса в зубе, его течение может сопровождаться как выраженным болевым синдромом, так и быть легким или вообще быть совершенно не заметным на протяжении нескольких лет. Иногда при этом развивается абсцесс, может появляться и исчезать свищ.
На рентгеновском снимке при этом может быть виден след от воспаления в кости, который свидетельствует о наличии гранулемы или кисты. Все эти и ряд других признаков могут быть выявлены и дифференцированы только врачом в условиях специально оснащенного кабинета.

ВАЖНОСТЬ СВОЕВРЕМЕННОГО ЛЕЧЕНИЯ КАНАЛОВ ЗУБОВ

Своевременное лечение инфекции каналов позволяет ощутимо улучшить прогноз, поскольку запущенный или осложненный процесс, будучи даже незаметным, приводит к утрате не только тканей самого зуба, но и кости.
А это не только затрудняет восстановление в случае, когда консервативный подход имеет шансы, но может усложнить подготовку к имплантации, если спасение зуба становится невозможным.
Случай №1
В верхнем клыке, который лечили в другой клинике, был обнаружен отломок инструмента, который по данным рентгенографии на несколько миллиметров был выведен за верхушку корня зуба. Зуб не беспокоил, однако отломок было решено извлечь, так как он неизбежно подвергается коррозии и зуб может начать болеть в любое время. 1 — спиралевидный фрагмент внутриканального инструмента, 2 — верхушка корня зуба.
Обломок инструмента извлечен. Рентген зуба до пломбировки канала. 3 — фрагмент полностью извлечен.
После извлечения отломка, с помощью дентального микроскопа, лечение завершено пломбировкой канала и непрямой реставрацией (вкладка и коронка). 4 — корневой канал зуба после пломбировки.

МЕТОДИКА ЛЕЧЕНИЯ КАНАЛОВ ЗУБОВ

На сегодняшний день в большинстве случаев пульпитов (воспаления мягкой ткани зуба — пульпы) и периодонтитов (воспаления вокруг верхушек корней зубов) лечение проводится консервативно и в короткий срок. После всех необходимых проверок состояния зуба проводится обезболивание. Лечение корневых каналов в нашей клинике происходит с использованием коффердама, то есть изоляции зуба от полости рта, что исключает попадание в зуб слюны и ирригационных растворов на слизистые. Зуб очищается, длина каналов определяется электронным методом. Качественное лечение корневых каналов невозможно без полноценного обработки и промывания. Базовая обработка включает прохождение, расширение и тщательную ирригацию (промывание) с ультразвуковой активацией всех каналов зуба с визуальным и рентгенологическим контролем.

Конечная цель эндодонтического лечения – обтурация, то есть пломбировка, заполнение очищенных корневых каналов, сообщений между ними и ответвлений герметизирующим материалом. Мы не используем никакие токсичные и гормон-содержащие пломбировочные материалы, так как заинтересованы в долгосрочной реабилитации зуба, а не в «залечивании». Для объемной обтурации используется инертный силер «AH+» и горячая гуттаперча, которая в жидкой фазе заполняет все анатомические отделы корневых каналов, что дает максимальную герметичность, а значит лучший прогноз.

Обратите внимание, что при наличии гранулем или кист для их лечения больше не требуется многократная «замена лекарства» в зубе. В большинстве случаев пломбировка каналов зуба проводится в первое, реже во второе посещение.
Случай №2
В клинику обратился пациент по поводу длительно беспокоящего зуба. Рентгенологический анализ показал наличие на верхушке корня застарелого воспалительного процесса, проявляющегося на снимке в виде темного пятна с четкими контурами, что, как считалось много лет назад, является показанием к удалению.
1 — очаг деструкции с четкими контурами
Было проведено эндодонтическое лечение с расширением и тщательной дезинфекцией корневого канала с последующей пломбировкой.
2 — пломбировочный материал в канале
Повторное обследование через 4 месяца показало, что костная ткань в области верхушки зуба полностью восстановилась и пациента этот зуб больше не беспокоит.
3 — спустя 4 месяца костная ткань восстановилась (исчезло темное пятно с четкими контурами вокруг корня)

НАСКОЛЬКО БОЛЕЗНЕННО ЛЕЧЕНИЕ КОРНЕВОГО КАНАЛА

Эндодонтическое лечение проводится под местным обезболиванием. При наличии показаний возможно лечение под седацией, однако сам процесс обычно и так действует
успокаивающе без дополнительных средств, поскольку пациент находится в удобном кресле и не ощущает никакого дискомфорта.

Стоимость лечения

Лечение одноканального зуба
От 4 800 грн
Лечение двухканального зуба
От 5 100 грн
Лечение трехканального зуба
От 5 900 грн
Лечение четырехканального зуба
От 6 500 грн
Постоянная пломба после эндодонтического лечения
От 700 грн до 1 500 грн

ЭНДОДОНТИЧЕСКАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

В ряде случаев вторичного лечения периодонтитов зубов, когда микроорганизмы скопились в недоступных тканях корня, процесс в этой области может быть определен как необратимый.

В этой ситуации может быть применена эндодонтическая хирургия, когда через специальный доступ производится изъятие верхушки корня с созданием условий быстрейшей регенерации костной ткани.
Канал
Онлайн - запись
Онлайн - запись

    Первый шаг к красивой, здоровой улыбке начинается со встречи с Вами.

    1. Лечить каналы - это больно? В настоящее время все стоматологические процедуры, при которых возможны болезненные ощущения проводятся с обезболиванием. Вам не нужно беспокоиться и с напряжением ожидать, что доктор вот-вот «заденет нерв», местная анестезия помогает на время процедуры не думать об ощущениях.
    2. Лечение каналов - это удаление корней? Корневые каналы находятся внутри корней зубов, которые нужны, чтобы удерживать зуб в челюсти. Корни остаются, а каналы внутри них очищаются и пломбируются.
    3. Зачем лечить каналы в зубе, если он не болит? Не редко приходится перелечивать каналы зубов, которые были лечены не достаточно хорошо либо, со времени лечения произошла разгерметизация и инфицирование корневой системы, в результате чего на рентгеновском снимке стали видны признаки периодонтита. Современные стандарты первичного лечения каналов почти исключают необходимость перелечивания в будущем.
    4. Раньше, когда лечили каналы зуба, в нем периодически меняли лекарство, а как лечат сейчас? Метод лечения каналов, при котором в них нужно что-то менять дольше 4 недель является безнадежно устаревшим. Для большинства случаев эндодонтического лечения достаточно 1-2 посещений.