Services

Dental prosthetics

WHAT ARE DENTAL PROSTHETICS?

This is the restoration of missing teeth or their fragments using preparatory restorations, fixed structures (veneers, inlays, crowns, and bridges fixed on teeth or implants), and removable dentures (partial, complete removable dentures, immediate dentures, clasp dentures).
Partial prosthetics are considered in case a patient still has remaining natural teeth. If all the teeth are missing, a complete removable denture is fitted. Dentures can be attached to implants, which is called an Implant-Supported Denture. Such dentures can be removable, partial, and cement-retained.

WHAT ARE COMPLETE DENTURES, REMOVABLE PARTIAL DENTURES, AND BRIDGES?

All removable dentures consist of a pink plastic base on which plastic, composite or ceramic teeth are fixed.
Disadvantages of complete dentures

BENEFITS OF COMPLETE DENTURES:

+

fast manufacturing.

+

feasible for almost every patient.

+

suitable in case of poor oral hygien.



DISADVANTAGES OF COMPLETE DENTURES:


the denture in the upper jaw blocks the palate, which can result in a partial loss of the taste sense and sometimes a feeling of nausea.

a complete removable denture is fixed only with glue; it is not particularly stable and can move during chewing; this can negatively affect speech and mastication.

it should be brushed after every meal

For the reasons stated above, we mainly use them as temporary solution. Removable partial dentures are used when the spaces between the remaining teeth are so large that they can no longer be covered with one or more bridges. Bridges are made when there are two abutment teeth and a maximum of two adjacent teeth missing. Bridges are much more comfortable than removable dentures. They are fixed on the abutment teeth and have a long service life
Different types of dentures can be used depending on the size of the gap or attachment options, namely:
• one-piece bugel prostheses;
• telescopic prostheses;
• implant-supported prostheses.
A combined support using the various elements of the mentioned options is also possible.
Online record
Online record

    The first step to a beautiful and healthy smile is meeting you.

    Case №1
    The check-up revealed that most of the teeth were loose; there was a foul smell and bleeding gums when brushing.
    The check-up revealed that most of the teeth were loose; there was a foul smell and bleeding gums when brushing.
    Two days later, we fixed the temporary crowns on both jaws
    Бюгельный протез A bugel prosthesis is a removable partial denture attached to the remaining natural teeth by cast metal clasps or locks. This prosthesis frame is a pink plastic base with attached plastic, composite or ceramic teeth is welded made of an alloy for medical applications.
    Телескопический протез A telescopic denture is also a removable denture attached to natural teeth and implants. Unlike the bugel prosthesis, it does not have clasps or locks. It has the so-called telescopic crowns consisting of two parts, allowing fixing it. The primary crown (inner telescope) is attached to a natural tooth or implant and is made of metal. The secondary crown (outer telescope) is embedded in the partial denture and is fitted over the primary crown along with the denture.
    Case №2
    A patient came to the dental clinic with a request to improve the appearance of his teeth and get a beautiful “Hollywood smile”.
    A physical examination revealed a large number of teeth affected by noticeable and extensive tooth decay, generalized periodontitis, poor hygiene, deep bite, retrusive profile, and traumatic occlusion.
    The dentists set the task of changing the dental bite, shape, color, and dentition.
    It was also necessary to determine which teeth will be removed. The patient refused from orthodontic treatment. He lives in Italy and could visit the clinic regularly.
    Four months later, the patient had his dental impressions retaken and zirconium screw-retained permanent crowns were manufactured.
    The patient was satisfied with the aesthetic and functional outcome of his implant treatment.
    Implant-Supported Prosthesis
    Implant-Supported Prosthesis Implant-supported prostheses are used when there are few or no natural teeth left.
    Dental implants are artificial tooth roots that are implanted into the jawbone. Depending on the condition, a crown, bridge, or prosthesis can be attached to the implant.
    1. How long does it take to fit a prosthesis on a dental implant? There are several types of implant load. We often use a protocol for loading the lower jaw after 2 months and the upper one - after 4-6 months. Sometimes we apply immediate loading: prosthesis connected to the dental implant right after the implant placement. This method is used most often for esthetic reasons important for a patient. This allows preserving the anatomy of the soft tissues around the teeth and feeling comfortable. In case we use Trabecular Metal Implant from Zimmer Biomet, we can fix the crowns six weeks after the implant surgery.
    2. How long can a temporary crown last? Here the name "temporary" says it all, meaning you can only use it for a short period. It is used until a permanent crown is made. If during this time it comes off (the temporary crown is fixed to the tooth with temporary cement), you will need to contact your dentist for re-cementation. If you cannot get your temporarily installed crown replaced with a permanent one, please note that you should not have it for more than a month. However, this figure can vary. And it all depends on the case. Since the temporary structure cannot correctly perform all tooth functions, it is not worth delaying it by replacing it with a permanent tooth.
    3. How long does it take to make an implant crown? Depending on the clinical situation, we will make a crown for you within 3-8 days.
    4. Fixed or removable dental restoration? Dentures can be fixed, overdenture, and removable. Fixed dentures are always a high-quality, reliable, and durable solution. With such a prosthesis, the patient's jawbone is preserved, and the prosthesis itself provides excellent stability and makes a patient feel confident. The only drawback is the inability to remove them after the initial installation easily. An overdenture restoration is retained by natural teeth or dental implants and is a good option if a sufficient number of implants for a fixed restoration cannot be placed. If an overdenture is implant-retained, it will also preserve the jaw bone. Such prostheses are removable, easier to repair, and clean professionally. Removable dentures are fitted in cases it is impossible to install fixed or overdenture restorations for various reasons. The advantage of removable dentures is that the patient can remove them without assistance, affordable price, and ease of manufacture.

Услуги

Протезирование зубов

ЧТО ТАКОЕ ПРОТЕЗИРОВАНИЕ ЗУБОВ?

Это восстановление утраченных зубов или их фрагментов подготовительными реставрациями, несъемными конструкциями (виниры, вкладки, коронки, мостовидные протезы, которые располагаются на своих зубах или имплантатах) и съемными конструкциями (частичные, полные съемные протезы, иммедиат-протезы, бюгельные протезы).
Если для крепления протеза еще есть отдельные зубы, тогда говорят о частичном протезировании. Если все зубы отсутствуют — такой протез называется полным съемным. Зубные протезы могут быть прикреплены к имплантатам, и в этом случае такая конструкция называется «Протезом с опорой на имплантаты». Такие протезы в свою очередь бывают съёмные с опорой на имплантаты условно-съёмные и цементируемые.

ЧТО ТАКОЕ ПОЛНЫЕ СЪЁМНЫЕ, ЧАСТИЧНО СЪЁМНЫЕ И МОСТОВИДНЫЕ ПРОТЕЗЫ?

Все съемные протезы состоят из пластиковой основы розового цвета, на которой закреплены пластмассовые, композитные или керамические зубы.
Протезы

ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА ПОЛНЫХ ЗУБНЫХ ПРОТЕЗОВ:

+

Быстрое производство.

+

Выполнимо почти для каждого пациента.

+

Подходит при плохой гигиене полости рта.

НЕДОСТАТКИ ПОЛНЫХ ЗУБНЫХ ПРОТЕЗОВ:


Протез на верхней челюсти перекрывает небо, это вызывает частичную потерю вкуса пищи и иногда чувство тошноты

Полный съёмный протез фиксируется только с помощью клея, он не особенно стабилен и может смещаться при пережевывании, это может негативно сказываться на произношении и функции жевания.

Его нужно чистить после каждого приема пищи.

По причинам, указанным выше, мы в основном используем их как временные.

Частичные съемные протезы используются, когда промежутки между оставшимися зубами настолько обширны, что их уже нельзя закрыть одним или несколькими мостовидными протезами.

Мостовидные протезы изготавливаются при наличии двух опорных зубов и при отсутствии максимум двух рядом стоящих зубов. Мостовидные протезы гораздо удобнее, чем съёмные. Они фиксируются на опорные зубы и имеют большой срок службы.

В зависимости от размера зубного промежутка или вариантов крепления, могут использоваться различные виды протезов, а именно:
• цельнолитые бюгельные протезы
• телескопические протезы
• протезы на имплантатах.

Также возможен комбинированный протез, который сочетает в себе различные элементы этих вариантов.
Онлайн - запись
Онлайн - запись

    Первый шаг к красивой, здоровой улыбке начинается со встречи с Вами.

    Cлучай №1
    На консультации выяснилось, что большинство зубов были подвижными, присутствовал неприятный запах и кровоточивость дёсен во время чистки зубов.
    На консультации выяснилось, что большинство зубов были подвижными, присутствовал неприятный запах и кровоточивость дёсен во время чистки зубов.
    Через два дня мы фиксировали временные коронки на обе челюсти.

    Бюгельный протез

    Бюгельный протез — это съемный частичный протез, который прикрепляется к оставшимся зубам при помощи литых металлических кламмеров или замков. Каркас этого протеза изготовлен из медицинского сплава, на который приваривается пластиковая основа розового цвета с прикрепленными пластмассовыми, композитными или керамическими зубами.

    Телескопический протез

    Телескопический протез — это также съемный зубной протез, который фиксируется к оставшимся зубам и/или имплантатам. В отличии от бюгельного протеза, у него нет кламмеров или замков. Он имеет так называемые телескопические коронки, которые состоят из двух частей, благодаря которым фиксируется протез. Первичная коронка (внутренний телескоп) прикреплена к естественному зубу или имплантату и выполнена из металла. Вторичная коронка (внешний телескоп) встроена в частичный зубной протез и надевается на первичную коронку вместе с зубным протезом
    Cлучай №2
    Пациент обратился в стоматологическую клинику с просьбой улучшить внешний вид зубов и получить красивую «белоснежную» улыбку.
    При объективном осмотре выявлено большое количество зубов с кариесом и осложненным кариесом, генерализованный пародонтит, плохой уровень гигиены, глубокий прикус, ретрузионный профиль и травмирующая окклюзия.
    Перед стоматологами стояла задача изменить прикус, форму, цвет и положение зубов.
    Также необходимо было определить какие зубы будут удаляться. От ортодонтического лечения зубов пациент отказался. Он проживает в Италии и мог периодически приезжать к нам.
    Через четыре месяца пациенту были повторно сняты оттиски и изготовлены постоянные циркониевые коронки на винтовой фиксации.
    Пациент остался доволен эстетическим и функциональным результатом имплантологического лечения.
    Протез на имплантах
    Протез на имплантатах
    Протезы на имплантатах используются, когда осталось мало или совсем нет собственных зубов. Зубные имплантаты — это искусственные корни зубов, которые внедряются в челюстную кость. В зависимости от ситуации на имплантате можно закрепить коронку, мост или протез.
    1. Как скоро можно протезироваться на имплантатах? Имеется несколько видов нагрузок на имплантаты. Чаще всего мы используем протокол, по которому нижнюю челюсть нагружаем коронками через 2 месяца, а верхнюю – через 4-6 месяцев. Иногда прибегаем к немедленной нагрузке – сразу после установки имплантата надевается коронка. Такой метод используется чаще всего в эстетически значимой для пациента зоне. Это позволяет сохранить анатомию мягких тканей вокруг зуба и чувствовать себя комфортно. Если мы будем использовать трабекулярные имплантаты Zimmer, то в этом случае мы сможем фиксировать коронки через шесть недель после установки имплантата.
    2. Как долго можно носить временную коронку? Здесь название «временная» говорит само за себя и означает, что вы можете использовать ее только в течение короткого периода времени. Она используется до тех пор, пока не будет изготовлена постоянная коронка. Если за это время она отклеится (временная коронка фиксируется к зубу на временный цемент), нужно будет обратиться к стоматологу для повторной установки. Если в настоящее время вы не можете заменить временно установленную коронку на постоянную. Учтите, что временное использование дольше месяца не рекомендуется. Однако этот показатель может варьироваться. И все зависит от каждого случая отдельно. Поскольку временная конструкция не может полностью выполнять все функции зуба, затягивать ее заменой на постоянный зуб не стоит.
    3. Сколько дней необходимо для изготовления коронки? В зависимости от клинической ситуации мы изготовим Вам коронку в течении 3-8 дней.
    4. Несъемные или съемные протезы для зубов? Зубные протезы могут быть несъемными, условно-съемными и съемными. Несъемные протезы - это всегда качественное, надежное и долговечное решение. С таким протезом сохраняется челюстная кость пациента и сам протез обеспечивает превосходную стабильность и придает чувство уверенности. Единственный недостаток - невозможность легко удалить их после первоначальной установки. Условно-съемные зубные протезы устанавливаются на естественные зубы или зубные имплантаты и изготавливаются когда невозможно установить достаточное количество имплантатов для протезной несъемной реставрации. Если условно-съемный протез фиксировать к имплантатам, он также сохранит кость челюсти. Такие протезы обладают способностью извлекаться, их легче ремонтировать и профессионально чистить. Съемные зубные протезы изготавливаются в тех случаях, когда по разным причинам невозможно установить несъемные или условно-съемные протезные реставрации. Преимущество съемных протезов в том, что пациент может самостоятельно вынимать их изо рта, их доступная цена и простота изготовления.