Services

Professional oral hygiene

Professional oral hygiene is a dental procedure that allows eliminating visible defects in tooth enamel (plaque, stains, tartar), creating and maintain the biological balance of the oral microflora.
All this is necessary to prevent oral lesions and periodontal diseases (the soft tissues surrounding the tooth) and increase local immunity.
Case №1
Before professional dental cleaning
After professional dental cleaning.

WHAT IS THE DANGER OF PLAQUE AND TARTAR?

A growing body of research shows that bacteria and inflammation in the mouth are also linked to other problems, such as heart disease, and can threaten your health. Plaque continually builds up on the teeth. After eating, especially any foods and drinks with sugar or starch, bacteria release acids that affect the tooth enamel. Plaque is very sticky and keeps acids in contact with teeth, gradually destroying enamel and causing tooth decay.
Prolonged accumulation of plaque leads to the formation of tartar, which increases gum inflammation (gingivitis). The inflammation destroys the gingival attachment, allowing plaque to penetrate lower subgingival calculus forms, and periodontitis begins. This condition is the most dangerous and challenging to treat. It is the leading cause of the loss of healthy teeth and bad breath (halitosis), and bacteria entering the bloodstream (bacteremia).

THE RATE OF PLAQUE AND CALCULUS FORMATION

Plaque formation occurs continuously and increases after eating. Carbohydrates, especially sugars, begin to break down by saliva’s influence, resulting in a pH level decrease and the natural microflora increase. Besides, the texture of the food affects the formation of plaque. Soft, refined, low fiber foods increase plaque formation. For the plaque to begin to form, causing the local carious process, 10-12 hours are enough.
Tartar forms imperceptibly and gradually in places where plaque stays for more than a day.

HOW DOES PROFESSIONAL TEETH CLEANING WORK?

During the diagnostic examination, we will test the tooth enamel staining level, which allows assessing the level of dental plaque contamination and measure the depth of periodontal pockets, which is necessary for the correct choice of hygiene products. Complex oral hygiene includes the following manipulations:
1. Removal of hardened mineralized dental plaque using ultrasound.
2. Elimination of dental plaque by the Air-Flow method.
3. During periodontal cleaning, we polish the root areas (necks of teeth) with curettes.
4. Final cleaning of teeth using professional kinds of toothpaste.
5. Polishing the interdental spaces using strips (abrasive strips).
Case №2
Before professional dental cleaning
After professional dental cleaning

METHODS OF PLAQUE REMOVAL

Soft and hardened plaque (tartar) can be safely and painlessly removed with manual instruments and an ultrasonic scaler. The scaler easily removes supra- and subgingival calculus but is safe for the teeth. Water and air abrasive cleaning with the Air-Flow device is a widely used method to remove soft plaque and pigmentation from tea, coffee, tobacco, etc. The powder used in it is selected individually. We often use sodium bicarbonate powder, which cleans gently and does not irritate the oral mucosa and skin. This brushing method, in particular, helps to brighten the teeth visibly. It is not only safe but also instrumental in preventing tooth decay and gum disease.
Also, additional cleaning and polishing of teeth are applied with special rotary brushes with individually selected pastes. After polishing, teeth become more resistant to new plaque formation. If necessary, the teeth and interdental spaces are covered with a remineralizing and strengthening varnish. The use of fluoride protects teeth from sensitivity for up to 3 months. The patient is told about regular oral hygiene at home, the prevention of dental and gum disease. Additional oral hygiene measures are recommended if necessary.
Online record
Online record

    The first step to a beautiful and healthy smile is meeting you.

    BENEFITS OF PROFESSIONAL TEETH CLEANING IN OUR CLINIC

    Removal of dental plaque in our Clinic is performed only by professionals with extensive experience, gently and carefully. You can also be assured of complete sterility control and the use of the highest quality products and the latest techniques.
    1. Are a toothbrush and dental floss enough to clean bridges and implant crowns? After rehabilitation, we always recommend hygiene products, depending on the types of prosthetic restoration and the oral cavity condition. It can be end-tufted and interdental brushes, superfloss, irrigators, and other dental products in addition to toothpaste, brushes, and floss.
    2. Do teeth become whiter after a dental cleaning? Oral hygiene procedures are aimed at removing calculus and plaque from the surface of the teeth. After a dental cleaning, the teeth become a bit whiter only due to the removal of plaque. While whitening changes the color of the tooth itself by exposing it to chemical compounds.

Услуги

Гигиеническая чистка зубов

Профессиональная гигиена полости рта – это стоматологическая процедура, позволяющая устранить видимые дефекты зубной эмали (налёт, пигментные пятна, зубной камень), создать и поддержать биологическое равновесие микрофлоры полости рта.
Всё это необходимо для профилактики поражений зубов и заболеваний пародонта (окружающих зуб мягких тканей), повышения локального иммунитета.
Cлучай №1
Зубы пациента до гигиенической чистки
Зубы после гигиенической чистки

КАКУЮ ОПАСНОСТЬ ТАИТ ЗУБНОЙ НАЛЕТ И КАМЕНЬ

Все больше исследований показывают, что бактерии и воспаление во рту также связаны с другими проблемами, например сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями и могут поставить под угрозу ваше общее состояние здоровья. Зубной налет постоянно образуется на зубах. После еды, а особенно употребления любых продуктов и напитков с сахаром или крахмалом, бактерии выделяют кислоты, которые воздействуют на зубную эмаль.

Зубной налет очень липкий, он удерживает кислоты в контакте с зубами, постепенно разрушая эмаль и вызывая кариес.

Длительное накопление зубного налета приводит образованию зубного камня, который усиливает воспаление десен (гингивит). А по мере того как воспаление разрушает зубо-десневое прикрепление, позволяя налету проникать ниже, формируется поддесневой камень и начинается пародонтит. Это состояние наиболее опасное и сложно поддающееся лечению. Оно является основной причиной утраты здоровых зубов, а так же неприятного запаха (галитоза) и попадания бактерий в кровоток (бактериемия).

СКОРОСТЬ ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ ЗУБНОГО НАЛЕТА И КАМНЯ

Образование налета происходит постоянно, и усиливается после приема пищи. Углеводы, а в особенности сахара начинают расщепляться уже под действием слюны, в результате чего понижается Ph и усиливается рост естественной микрофлоры. Дополнительно на образование налета влияет текстура пищи. Мягкая, рафинированная, с низким содержанием волокон пища усиливает образование налета. Для того, чтобы в местах скопления налета начала образовываться так называемая зубная бляшка – то, что становится причиной локального кариозного процесса, достаточно 10-12 часов.

Зубной камень образуется незаметно и постепенно, в местах, где налет задерживается больше суток.

КАК ПРОИСХОДИТ ПРОФЕССИОНАЛЬНАЯ ЧИСТКА ЗУБОВ

В течение диагностического обследования мы проведем тест на окрашивание зубной эмали, что позволяет оценить уровень загрязнения зубов налётом и проведем замер глубины пародонтальных карманов, который необходим для грамотного выбора гигиенических средств.

Комплексная гигиеническая чистка зубов включает следующие манипуляции:

1. Снятие твёрдого минерализированного зубного налёта при помощи ультразвука.
2. Устранение зубного налёта методом Air-Flow.
3. Во время пародонтологической чистки мы проводим полировку прикорневых участков (шеек зубов) кюретами.
4. Окончательная чистка зубов с применением профессиональных зубных паст.
5. Полировка межзубных промежутков при помощи штрипсов (шлифовальных полосок).
Cлучай №2
Зубы пациента до гигиенической чистки
Зубы после гигиенической чистки

МЕТОДЫ СНЯТИЯ ЗУБНЫХ ОТЛОЖЕНИЙ

Мягкий и твердый налет (зубной камень) безопасно и безболезненно удаляется ручными инструментами и ультразвуковым скейлером. Скейлер легко убирает над- и поддесневой камень, но при этом безопасен для зубов.

Водно-воздушно-абразивная чистка прибором Air-Flow — это широко применяемый в мире метод снятия мягкого налета и пигментаций от чая, кофе, табака и прочего. Порошок, применяемый в нем, подбирается индивидуально. Часто мы используем бикарбонатный порошок, который чистит мягко, при этом вообще не раздражает слизистую полости рта и кожу. Этот метод чистки в частности помогает заметно осветлить зубы. Он не только безопасен, но и особенно полезен в качестве профилактики кариеса и заболевания десен.

Также применяется дополнительная чистка и полировка зубов специальными ротационными щетками с индивидуально подобранными пастами. После полировки зубы становятся более устойчивыми к образованию нового налета.

При необходимости зубы и межзубные промежутки покрываются реминерализующим и укрепляющим лаком. Применение фтора защищает зубы от чувствительности до 3 месяцев.

Пациенту рассказывают о регулярной гигиене полости рта в домашних условиях, профилактике заболеваний зубов и десен. При необходимости рекомендуются дополнительные меры гигиены полости рта.

Онлайн запись
ОНЛАЙН-ЗАПИСЬ

    Первый шаг к красивой, здоровой улыбке начинается со встречи с Вами.

    ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА ПРОФЕССИОНАЛЬНОЙ ЧИСТКИ ЗУБОВ В НАШЕЙ КЛИНИКЕ

    Снятие зубных отложений в нашей клинике выполняется только профессионалами с большим опытом работы, бережно и внимательно. Вы также можете быть уверены в полном контроле стерильности и использовании самых качественных средств и актуальных техник.
    1. Достаточно ли зубной щетки и зубной нити для чистки мостовидных протезов и коронок на имплантатах? После протезирования мы всегда рекомендуем гигиенические средства в зависимости от видов ортопедических конструкций и состояния полости рта. Это могут быть не только зубны пасты, щетки, флоссы, но так же монопучковые и интердентальные щетки, суперфлоссы, ирригаторы и другие средства гигиены.
    2. Становятся ли белее зубы после гигиенической чистки? Гигиенические процедуры направлены на устранения зубных камней и зубного налета с поверхности зубов. То есть после гигиенической чистки зубы становятся светлее, только за счёт снятия налета. А отбеливание изменяет цвет самого зуба за счёт воздействия на него химических веществ.