""
123
Smile toyoursuccess
Smile toyoursuccess
Patient Service

fsd

Restoration of teeth

Dental restoration refers to the tooth restoration and improvement of teeth shape, colour and function.

Depending on the desired result, occlusal features, initial condition of the teeth, direct and indirect methods of restoration are applied.

Composite materials are used for direct dental restoration. A dentist applies a composite material in layers, moulds it, and cures applying dental curing light. Moreover, for grinding teeth, special high-strength composite properties are more important, while the front teeth require better optical properties. Today, it is considered the most common way to restore teeth quickly.

The larger the restored area, the greater is the external impact and material shrinkage; therefore, an indirect restoration method is often applied to prolong service life.

An indirect restoration is manufactured in a laboratory and then the finished cast is ready to be bonded into place. Traditionally, it is manufactured from modern all-ceramic materials that are indistinguishable from natural teeth.

Restoration options vary from the smallest and thinnest - ceramic fillings, onlays, veneers, to those partially covering teeth cusp - partial crowns (overlays) and crowns. This type of restoration option distinguishes by exceptional accuracy, durability, lack of shrinkage, discoloration and gloss variation.

The goal of any restoration is to restore the functionality and dental aesthetics, to extend vitality and service life. Therefore, we strive to use the best available technologies. A dental microscope facilitates the control of the caries residues removal before the restoration process allowing a more gentle preparation.

Disinfection and isolation help to keep the tooth tissues under restoration unchanged for many years that in some cases last a lifetime.

However, even teeth that need restoration do not always cause pain. For example, two old restorations were replaced due to the patient's complaints about food impaction between the teeth and the of signs of tooth decay under the fillings. After removing the filling, it became clear that pulpitis could occur relatively soon. The teeth were restored with Filtek P60, modern wear-resistant material, replacing the lost masticatory efficiency and restoring tight proximal contact. The expected useful life of such a dental restoration is 10 years.

""
123
Patient Service
Улыбнисьсвоемууспеху
Улыбнисьсвоемууспеху
Patient Service

fsd

Реставрация и восстановление зубов

Под реставрацией зубов понимается возвращение, а также улучшение их формы, цвета и функции.

В зависимости от желаемого результата, особенностей прикуса, исходного состояния зубов применяются прямой и непрямой методы восстановления.

Для прямой реставрации применяются композитные материалы. Они послойно наносятся, моделируются и отверждаются на зубе засвечиванием. При этом на жевательных зубах лучше всего применять специальные, высокопрочные композиты, в то время как для передних более важны оптические свойства материала. В настоящее время это самый распространенный способ быстрого восстановления зубов.

Чем больше объем реставрируемой части зуба, тем значительнее будет внешнее воздействие и усадка самого материала, поэтому для максимального срока службы  нередко прибегают к непрямому методу.

Непрямая реставрация изготавливается в лаборатории и фиксируется уже в готовом виде. Материалом как правило служит современная цельная керамика внешне не отличимая от самого зуба.

Варианты реставраций при этом варьируют от самых маленьких и тонких – керамические «пломбы», накладки (onlay), виниры, до покрывающих зуб с нескольких сторон – полукоронки (overlay), коронки. Этот вариант реставраций выделяется исключительной точностью, прочностью, отсутствием усадки, изменения цвета и блеска.

Цель любой реставрации – восстановить функциональность и эстетику зубов, продлить витальность и срок службы. Поэтому мы стремимся использовать все лучшие из известных на сегодня методик, направленных на это. Дентальный микроскоп облегчает контроль полной очистки зуба от остатков кариеса перед реставрацией, при этом позволяет провести более щадящее  препарирование.

Антисептическая обработка и изоляция помогают сохранить ткани зуба под реставрацией неизменными на многие годы, что в ряде случаев создает условия для пожизненной службы.

Если зуб не беспокоит -  это ещё не значит, что с ним все хорошо.  Для примера две старые неадекватные реставрации были заменены в связи с жалобами Пациента на застревание пищи между зубами и наличием признаков разрушения зубов под пломбами. После снятия пломб,  как и всегда в таких случаях,  стало видно, что в ближайшее время может начаться пульпит.  Зубы были восстановлены современным износоустойчивым материалом filtek p60, с воссозданием жевательной анатомии и плотного контакта между ними. Срок службы такой реставрации от  10 лет.