Services

Bone grafting

A prerequisite for implantation is a sufficient volume of bone in the jaw, making it possible to securely and stably anchor dental implants.
However, if the residual bone volume is insufficient, bone transplantation (grafting) is necessary.

WHAT ARE THE BONE GRAFTING MATERIALS?

Materials for bone grafting or bone augmentation can be:
  • Autogenous bone material (the recipient and donor is the same person);
  • Allogeneic bone material (the recipient and donor are different people);
  • Xenogeneic bone substitute (obtained from animals);
  • Alloplastic materials – substitutes for natural bone material (made synthetically).Alloplastic materials – substitutes for natural bone material (made synthetically).
An autogenous, that is, one’s bone graft, is considered particularly suitable because it is well tolerated and is directly involved in the formation and development of new bone. In this method, the bone is taken from the iliac crest or mandible angle area. The disadvantage is that we can get a minimal amount of material, and this method requires additional surgical intervention.
Allogeneic bone material. The advantages of allogeneic bone material are that it is available in any quantity and does not require additional surgery to harvest bone tissue. However, like any organ transplant, it can trigger an immune response in the recipient. There is also a risk of transmission of pathogenic microorganisms (bacteria, viruses, prions). Longer bone formation times should also be expected since allogeneic bone does not have the same favorable formation properties as autogenous material. In recent years, good results have been achieved using xeno- and synthetic materials for human bone substitutes. Therefore, they are an excellent alternative to human bone.

AN OVERVIEW OF BONE AUGMENTATION TECHNIQUES

INLAY GRAFT. This used during tooth extraction. Bone material is placed in the extracted tooth’s socket to preserve the jaw bone volume and avoid bone resorption. This is a standard procedure for tooth extraction.
ONLAY GRAFT. This procedure is used to restore the width and height of the residual bone. Bone material is placed on the jaw’s surface, or the jaw itself is split, and the gap between the bone fragments is filled with it.
SINUS GRAFTING. The sinus is the air space in the upper jaw (maxillary sinus) that can be used for bone grafting.

Sinus hor
White bone graft Today, bone grafting or bone augmentation has become a widespread procedure in dental surgery, which gives good results with minimum complications.

CAUSES OF BONE LOSS

The reasons may be the following:
• congenital anomalies;
• trauma;
• condition after tumor-related mandibular resection;
• mandibular resorption due to inflammatory processes;
• bone loss after tooth extraction.
After tooth loss, an alveolar bone width decrease (sagittal type) tends to occur in the upper jaw, and an alveolar bone height decrease (vertical type) – in the lower jaw. The alveolar bone can shrink to a few millimeters. Prolonged use of removable dentures significantly increases alveolar bone atrophy.

CONTRAINDICATIONS FOR BONE TRANSPLANTATION:

• cardiovascular diseases;
• diabetes;
• respiratory complication;
• other conditions involving poor wound healing and significantly reduced immune system response;
• illnesses connected with impaired blood clotting;
• a neoplasm or tumor;
• acute inflammation of the sinuses (sinusitis);
• foreign bodies in maxillary sinuses;
• nicotine abuse.
Online record
Online record

    The first step to a beautiful and healthy smile is meeting you.

    EQUIPMENT

    Piezoelectric bone surgery using a piezoelectric scaler is a method of performing surgical procedures in dentistry, such as tooth extraction, bone augmentation, and dental implantation. Under the influence of ultrasonic frequencies, even the hardest tissues are dissected, while soft tissues are not injured at all. The method allows surgical operations to be performed safely and minimally traumatic.
    Пьезохирургический нож
    Центрифуга
    A centrifugal machine allows obtaining Platelet-Rich Fibrin (PRF), an autologous fibrin matrix produced from a patient’s platelet concentrate. The simplified manufacturing process conducted in the doctor’s office allows immediate generation of platelet-rich fibrin membrane that does not lose the potential to stimulate bone and soft tissue growth. The auto-biomaterial (PRF) main property is the slow release of growth factors over 7 days, speeding the wound healing process.
    For example, if there is a residual ridge resorption, we use the osseodensification method applying versah instruments to perform sinus lifting or increase the alveolar bone volume. These instruments allow thickening of bone tissue, expand the alveolar ridge without bone grafting, or avoid sinus lift surgery.
    Пьезохирургический нож
    1. If you don't have enough jaw bone to support an implant, how can you fix this? There are several ways to rebuild bone loss. The most reliable method is considered an increase with the help of the patient's bone (from the donor site, for example, from the corner of the lower jaw, the bone tissue is carefully taken, placed in the future implantation site). This technique gives a positive result. You can also use bovine-derived xenogeneic materials. Such materials also give a positive result. Sometimes we use synthetic materials to repair minor bone defects.
    2. How long to wait for a tooth implant placement after bone graft? Depending on the size of the bone defect, the amount and type of bone graft material used, implantation can be performed 4-9 months after bone graft. For example, after open sinus lifting, we place implants 9 months later and 4 months later after alveolar ridge restoration using our autologous bone.

Услуги

Трансплантация костной ткани

Необходимым условием для имплантации является достаточный объем кости в челюсти, который дает возможность надежно и стабильно закрепить зубные имплантаты.
Однако если остаточный объем кости недостаточен, необходимо проводить трансплантацию (пересадку) кости.

КАКОЙ МАТЕРИАЛ ИСПОЛЬЗУЕТСЯ ДЛЯ ТРАНСПЛАНТАЦИИ КОСТИ?

Материалами для пересадки кости или увеличения кости могут быть:

  • Аутогенный костный материал (реципиент и донор — одно лицо);
  • Аллогенный костный материал (реципиент и донор — разные люди);
  • Ксеногенный заменитель кости (полученный от животных);
  • Аллопластические материалы — заменители натурального костного материала (изготовлены синтетически).
Аутогенный, то есть собственный костный трансплантат, считается особенно подходящим, поскольку он хорошо переносится и принимает непосредственное участие в формировании и развитии новой кости. При этом методе кость берется из подвздошного гребня или угла нижней челюсти. Недостатком является то, что мы можем получить очень ограниченное количество материала и для данного метода необходимо дополнительное хирургическое вмешательство.

Аллогенный костный материал. Преимущества аллогенного костного материала заключаются в том, что он доступен в любом количестве и не требует дополнительной операции для забора костной ткани. Однако, как и любая пересадка органа, он может вызвать иммунный ответ у реципиента. Существует также риск передачи патогенных микроорганизмов (бактерий, вирусов, прионов). Также следует ожидать более продолжительного времени формирования кости, поскольку аллогенная кость не обладает такими же благоприятными свойствами формирования, как аутогенный материал.

В последние годы хорошие результаты были достигнуты при использовании материалов заменителей человеческой кости ксено и синтетическими материалами. Поэтому они являются хорошей альтернативой человеческой кости.

НАИБОЛЕЕ РАСПРОСТРАНЕННЫЕ ТЕХНИКИ УВЕЛИЧЕНИЯ КОСТИ

INLAY GRAFT. Используется во время удаления зубов. Костный материал помещается в лунку удалённого зуба для сохранения объема кости челюсти и избежания резорбции кости. Это обычная процедура, которая необходима при удалении зубов.

ONLAY GRAFT. Эта процедура используется для восстановления ширины и высоты остаточной кости. Костный материал укладывают на поверхность челюсти или расщепляют саму челюсть и заполняют им промежуток между фрагментами кости.

SINUS GRAFTING. Синус — это воздушное пространство в верхней челюсти (гайморовой пазухе), которое можно использовать для костной пластики.


Sinus hor

White bone graft

На сегодняшний день трансплантация кости или наращивание кости стало обычным делом в стоматологической хирургии, которая даёт хорошие результаты с минимальным количеством осложнений.

ПРИЧИНЫ ВОЗНИКНОВЕНИЯ ДЕФИЦИТА КОСТНОЙ ТКАНИ

Причины могут быть следующие:

• врождённые дефекты;
• травма;
• состояние после резекции челюстей вследствие опухоли;
• резорбции челюсти вследствие воспалительных процессов;
• потеря костной ткани после удаления зубов.
После потери зуба уменьшение ширины альвеолярного отростка (сагиттальный тип) преобладает в верхней челюсти, а уменьшение высоты альвеолярного отростка (вертикальный тип) в нижней челюсти. Альвеолярный отросток может уменьшаться до нескольких миллиметров. Длительное использование съёмных протезов существенным образом увеличивают атрофию альвеолярной кости.

ПРОТИВОПОКАЗАНИЯ К ТРАНСПЛАНТАЦИИ КОСТНОЙ ТКАНИ:

• сердечно-сосудистые заболевания;
• диабет;
• респираторные заболевания с проблемами дыхания;
• другие заболевания, при которых заживление ран и иммунная система значительно снижены;
• заболевания, при которых нарушена свертываемость крови;
• наличие новообразования или опухоли;
• острое воспаление пазух (синусит);
• наличие посторонних предметов в верхнечелюстной пазухе;
• злоупотребление никотином.
Онлайн - запись
Онлайн - запись

    Первый шаг к красивой, здоровой улыбке начинается со встречи с Вами.

    ОБОРУДОВАНИЕ

    Хирургические операции с использованием пьезохирургического ножа – это метод проведения хирургических манипуляций в стоматологии, таких как удаление зубов, увеличение костной ткани и имплантации зубов. Под воздействием ультразвуковых волн, происходит рассечение даже самых твердых тканей, при этом мягкие ткани совершенно не травмируются. Метод позволяет безопасно и минимально травматично проводить хирургические операции.
    Пьезохирургический нож
    Центрифуга
    Центрифуга дает возможность получить фибрин, обогащённый тромбоцитами (PRF) – аутоматрикс полученный из концентрата тромбоцитов крови пациента. Упрощённая процедура изготовления непосредственно в кабинете врача позволяет быстро изготовить фибриновую мембрану, не теряющую потенциал к стимуляции роста кости и мягких тканей. Основным свойством этого аутобиоматериала (PRF) является медленное высвобождение факторов роста на протяжении более 7 дней. Это способствует быстрому заживлению ран.
    При недостатке остаточной кости, например, когда необходимо делать синуслифтинг или сделать альвеолярную кость более объёмной, мы используем метод оссеоденсификации при помощи инструментов Vensah. Набор этих инструментов позволяет уплотнить костную ткань, расширить альвеолярный гребень, не прибегая к костной пластике или отказаться от синуслифтинга.
    Пьезохирургический нож
    1. Если мало кости для имплантата, как это можно исправить? Увеличить кость можно несколькими методами. Самым надежным методом считается увеличение при помощи собственной кости (из донорского участка, например, с угла нижней челюсти, аккуратно проводят забор костной ткани, которую помещают в место для будущей имплантации). Такая методика дает положительный результат. Также можно использовать ксеногенные материалы, изготовленные из кости крупного рогатого скота. Такие материалы тоже дают положительный результат. Иногда мы используем синтетические материалы для закрытия небольших костных дефектов.
    2. Когда можно установить имплантат после костной пластики? В зависимости от величины костного дефекта, количества и вида использованного костнопластического материала имплантацию можно проводить спустя 4-9 месяцев. Например, после открытого синуслифтинга мы устанавливаем имплантаты спустя 9 месяцев, а после восстановления альвеолярной кости собственной аутокостью 4 месяца.