facebook
Before treatment
Smile toyoursuccess
Smile toyoursuccess
Patient Service Patient Service
print_header

fsd

Traumatic deep distal bite, narrowing of dental arches. Crowding of the teeth of the upper and lower jaws. Shallow mouth vestibule (dental tissues are attached to the dental arch too high), and underdeveloped lower jaw

The patient turned to the dental clinic seeking orthodontic help due to the unaesthetic proportion of her face. Our orthodontist diagnosed a traumatic deep distal bite, narrowing of the dental arches. Crowding of the teeth of the upper and lower jaws. The shallow vestibule of the mouth, and underdeveloped lower jaw.

As a patient was a teenager, it was possible to treat pathology without tooth extraction, by stimulating the growth of the lower jaw and expanding the lateral sections of the dental arches, deepening the vestibule of. 

Our orthodontist prescribed treatment with an upper jaw self-ligating brace system. A month later – a brace system on the lower jaw. After four months of treatment, a surgical procedure for vestibular deepening was performed. The braces have been adjusted every 6-8 weeks for 2 years, as we encountered complex skeletal pathology. The patient had concomitant chronic conditions that complicated the orthodontic treatment process. By the end of orthodontic treatment, the plastic retainers to fix and maintain the result of the treatment were manufactured.

facebook
Ситуация на момент обращения в клинику
Улыбнисьсвоемууспеху
Улыбнисьсвоемууспеху
Patient Service Patient Service
print_header

fsd

Глубокий дистальный травмирующий прикус, сужение зубных дуг. Скученность зубов верхней и нижней челюстей. Мелкое преддверие рта (слишком высокое прикрепление тканей к альвеолярным отросткам), недоразвитие нижней челюсти 

Пациентка обратилась за ортодонтической помощью в стоматологическую клинику из-за неэстетической пропорции лица. Наш ортодонт поставил диагноз: глубокий дистальный травмирующий прикус, сужение зубных дуг. Скученность зубов верхней и нижней челюстей. Мелкое преддверие рта, недоразвитие нижней челюсти. 

Так как пациентка подросткового возраста, была возможность лечить патологию без удаления зубов, путём стимулирования роста нижней челюсти и расширения боковых участков зубных дуг, углубления преддверия рта. 

Назначили лечение самолигирующей брекет-системой на верхнюю челюсть. Через месяц фиксация на нижнюю челюсть. После четырех месяцев лечения произвели хирургический этап – углубление преддверия рта. Коррекция брекет-системы производилась каждый 6-8 недель в течение 2-х лет, так как столкнулись со сложной скелетной патологией. Пациентка имела хронические сопутствующие заболевания, которые осложняли ведение ортодонтического лечения. После окончания ортодонтического лечения были изготовлены пластиковые ретейнеры, которые рекомендуется носить для закрепления и удержания результата лечения.